Want more
information?

*Name:

*E-mail:

*Tel.:

*Which academy are you
are mainly interested in?

Questions

 

News

Grandmaster Lee Joo-Chian is visiting - Spring/Summer 2017


LIST OF SEMINARS AND WORKSHOPS

Train with the highest ranked White Crane Kung Fu master in the world !
Visiting from Malaysia, the Grandmaster is openly sharing a martial art that has been passed down from father to son for over 300 years.

For registrations please call
KONTACT SPORTS at 450-681-0546

 

Combat Umbrella Seminar
OPEN TO ALL

This is an exceptional opportunity to learn a rare classic form of kung fu umbrella.
Grandmaster Lee will teach an umbrella form with all its related combat applications.

Schedule (Total duration 9 hours):
Thursday April 20 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Tuesday April 25 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Thursday April 27 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Tuesday May 2 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Thursday May 4 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Saturday May 6 from 2:30PM to 4PM

Price : 200$/225$ at the door.

White Crane Staff (Chi sing guen) Seminar
OPEN TO ALL

In addition to covering the basics and supplementary exercises for staff, Grandmaster will also teach an intermediate/advanced guen form to participants.
This is a great opportunity, as Grandmaster is well known for his excellent staff play.

Schedule (Total duration 8 hours):
Monday May 8 from 7PM to 9PM
Friday May 12 from 7PM to 9PM
Monday May 15 from 7PM to 9PM
Friday May 19 from 7PM to 9PM

Price : 150$/165$ at the door.

Double Daggers Seminar
RESERVED FOR STUDENTS
AND FORMER STUDENTS OF WHITE CRANE KUNG FU

White Crane Double Daggers are remarkably effective and their teaching used to be restricted to very few students.
Grandmaster is proud to openly share their handling for the first time.

Schedule (Total duration 9 hours):
Tuesday May 9 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Thursday May 11 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Tuesday May 16 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Thursday May 18 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Tuesday May 23 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Thursday May 25 from 8PM to 9:30PM

Price : 200$/225$ at the door. Daggers are available from Kontact Sports.

Sai (Siang Anh) Seminar
OPEN TO ALL

This one-day seminar covers the basics of Sai (Siang Anh) handling and will teach a form with its applications.

Schedule (Total duration 5 hours):
Saturday May 13 from 12PM to 5PM

Price : 85.00$/100$ at the door. Sai available at Kontact sport.

Broadsword for Children Seminar
OPEN TO ALL CHILDREN OF 7 YEARS AND UP

A Chance for children to learn and perfect their art with the inheritor of the style!

Schedule (Total duration 3 hours):
Monday May 29 from 6PM to 7PM
Monday June 5 from 6PM to 7PM
Friday June 9 from 6PM to 7PM

Price : (includes a broadsword) 100$/115$ at the door.

Combat Fan Seminar
RESERVED FOR STUDENTS
AND FORMER STUDENTS OF WHITE CRANE KUNG FU

Grandmaster will teach a fan form and its combat applications.

Schedule (Total duration 4.5 hours):
Wednesday June 7 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Saturday June 10 from 12PM to 1:30PM
Wednesday June 14 from 8PM to 9:30PM

Price :$100/115$ at the door.

Traditional (Classic) and Full Contact (Lei Tai) Combat Seminar
OPEN TO WHITE CRANE STUDENTS

This seminar will cover both types of fighting, focusing on the different techniques for each type of combat.

Schedule (Total duration 9.5 hours):
Tuesday June 6 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Thursday June 8 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Tuesday June 13 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Thursday June 15 from 8PM to 9:30PM
Friday June 16 from 7PM to 9PM
Monday June 19 from 8PM to 9:30PM

Price : 200$/225$ at the door.

Advanced Student Classes
OPEN TO WHITE CRANE STUDENTS LEVEL 3 AND UP

Seize this incredible chance to do in-depth training with the head of the Flying Crane system.
Do not miss this opportunity!
A Staff (Guen) seminar is included as part of the vast curriculum that will be covered in this class.

Schedule (Total duration 30 hours):
Monday April 24 from 7PM to 9PM
Friday April 28 from 7PM to 9PM
Monday May 1st from 7PM to 9PM
Friday May 5 from 7PM to 9PM
Monday May 8 from 7PM to 9PM
Friday May 12 from 7PM to 9PM
Monday May 15 from 7PM to 9PM
Friday May 19 from 7PM to 9PM
Friday May 26 from 7PM to 9PM
Monday May 29 from 7PM to 9PM
Friday June 2 from 7PM to 9PM
Monday June 5 from 7PM to 9PM
Friday June 9 from 7PM to 9PM
Monday June 12 from 7PM to 9PM
Friday June 16 from 7PM to 9PM

Price : 399$

Instructor Classes

This class is reserved exclusively for assistant-instructors, instructors and active member of our instructor programs.
Note that this class includes both the staff seminar and the fan seminar.

Schedule (Total duration 43.5 hours):
Same schedule as the Advanced Student Classes, with the addition of exclusive classes on Wednesdays from 8PM to 9:30PM (from April 26 to June 21).

Price on demand

Where to find us?

Laval (Headquarters)

1545 Blv. Le Corbusier
Laval (Quebec) H7S 2K6
Phone. : 450.681.1197
Montmorency

Laval Academy

Montreal (Downtown)

1827 Ste-Catherine West
Montreal (Quebec) H3H 1M2
Phone. : 514-809-3170
Guy-Concordia

Montreal Downtown Academy

Affiliated Schools

Montreal (Rosemont)

6530 Papineau
Montreal (Quebec) H2G 1H7
Phone. : 438-390-8664 or 514-436-3268
Fabre and Beaubien

Montreal Rosemont Academy

Poughkeepsie, NY, USA

1 Mims Path
Poughkeepsie NY 12603
Phone. : 845.462.7789